Lovers Cry

Walk away my love, and I will reach back
to the stars and the smiles of our yester
To the glory that was us, and the beauty that you are
I will reach back to the love

The shiver of your lips, as they touched mine
Your fingers, they shook as they lay intertwined
with mine, and each other was all we could see
I will go back for our blissful eternity.

The days by the river, in the mid-summer high
the melody of the water as it trickled by
your feet, as your face broke into a smile
and those pearly eyes they did shine
Oh the love that was once mine.

As I sit and watch, with my heart in my hand
you walk yonder to a life untold
your hair flows proud, as your head turns away
as the love I once had, from me walks away.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

